Posting on this Forum

Home Forums Public Forums Drainage & Sewerage Posting on this Forum

• This topic has 14 replies, 6 voices, and was last updated 21 years ago by Avatar photoracefanone.
Viewing 14 reply threads
  • Author

Mr Moderator. I apreciate & respect your position as moderator. But I find that the arbitrary deletion of postings that conform with the rules of the forum dificult to swallow.
        The Master Plumbers Logo is to “Protect the Health of the Nation”
        You stated that you were not a licensed Plumber, & went on to refer to the rules of the Forum, & later my post & Racefanone’s post was removed or deleted.
        This forum is for Proffessional Plumbers to provide help to People, be they Plumbers or leypeople.
        I am a Fully Licensed Plumber Drainer & Gasfitter Trading as a Licensed Contractor, I believe that this entitles me to “Help” Providing I am not Slanderous or Offensive with my replies.
        In the interests of “Health”, it is sometimes the best advice to suggest that people who have in their post stated their lack of knowledge, should contact a Licensed Plumber.
        The rules of the “Forum” state that Offensive or Slanderous replies will be removed.
        To arbitrarily decide that an answer which is neither Offensive or Slandeous and which is to the person posting the reply the best outcome, is in itself “Offensive” & at the least an attack on freadom of speach.
        If the postings were deleted because of a later response, then I apologise, however I question why the offensive post itself wasnt deleted.
        I await your reply
        Bob

Participant