Pressure Tank Increase?

Home Forums Archives Old Bulletin Board Archives Pressure Tank Increase?

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author

I am new to pressure tanks. We have a cabin with a 380 well and new bladder tank precharged to 30psi. I would like to increase pressure to 50-55psi and have found the bib cock to connect to. After turning the pump off and draining the tank – Do I just increase the pressure with a bike pump or compressor – or do I also have to adjust the pressure switch? And/or what is a pressure switch normaly set at and how do I change the pressure settings on the switch. There is no owners manual. Thank you for any help!!!

Participant