JETTERS VERSES CABLES

Home Forums Archives Old Bulletin Board Archives JETTERS VERSES CABLES

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author

I am a plumber who is looking at either buying a cable drain machine or a jetter but I would like to hear from someone who has used both machines. Can a jetter work as effectively as a cable machine? Any reply would be appresciated thankyou

Participant

They are really two different animals, until you get into the high powered trailer mounted units. The jetter is great for sludge filled pipes and the cable is best for root clogs. If you have a high powered unit that will drive an effective root saw, then the jetter unit will work for both. The disadvantage of the jetter is in the cost. The per job cost will discourage the average home owner from contracting with a jetter, since the cable user will be much less costly.: I am a plumber who is looking at either buying a cable drain machine or a jetter but I would like to hear from someone who has used both machines. : Can a jetter work as effectively as a cable machine? : Any reply would be appresciated : thankyou

Participant